Qwen3.8 Max (0902) model profile

Evidence snapshot:

Qwen3.8 Max (0902) is a Alibaba Qwen model profile with a 1,000,000-token context window. The dated catalog snapshot records text, image, video modalities and interfaces for prompt caching, reasoning controls, structured output, text generation, tool calling.

Qwen3.8 Max 0902 is an updated snapshot of Qwen3.8 Max from Alibaba's Qwen team. It is a 2.4-trillion-parameter mixture-of-experts model that accepts text, image, and video input and returns text, with a 1M-token context window and reasoning enabled by default. This snapshot is post-trained for coding and agentic work, including multi-step software projects, multi-tool orchestration, and long-horizon task execution. It also targets chart reasoning, document parsing, and multimodal understanding over long documents and extended video. Tool calling, structured outputs, and configurable reasoning effort are supported.

Qwen3.8 Max (0902) is a reference profile: Alibaba Qwen publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call.

Qwen3.8 Max (0902) is an independent knowledge profile. It does not claim that Kendr hosts the model, quote a Kendr customer price, promise API availability, or advertise a Kendr routing receipt.

Qwen3.8 Max (0902) accepts text, image, and video and returns text. The snapshot records prompt caching, reasoning controls, structured output, text generation, tool calling, video input, and vision as capabilities or interfaces.

The dated reference snapshot lists $2 input and $6 output per million tokens. Cached input is $0.25 per million tokens.

The 2026-09-06 snapshot includes 3 Artificial Analysis indexes. Publisher-reported launch results are labeled and are not presented as Kendr measurements; scores from different suites are not treated as interchangeable.

Qwen3.8 Max (0902) ranked #93 in the cited trailing-7-day third-party catalog usage dataset as of 2026-09-06. Observed within the cited trailing-7-day third-party catalog usage dataset; this is not global AI market share.

Profile data was reviewed for the 2026-09-06 snapshot. Claims retain their source dates, and unavailable fields are shown as unavailable instead of estimated.

Profile facts

Profile type
Model research profile
Provider or publisher
Alibaba Qwen
Context window
1,000,000 tokens
Snapshot date
2026-09-06
Knowledge cutoff
Not disclosed
Reference catalog ID
qwen/qwen3.8-max-0902

When to pick Qwen3.8 Max (0902)

Qwen3.8 Max (0902) is a reference profile: Alibaba Qwen publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call.

Each condition below is derived from this model's own values in the 2026-09-06 snapshot, compared only against models publishing the same field.

  • Reach for it when answer quality matters more than unit cost. It scores 46.9 on the Artificial Analysis intelligence index, above three quarters of the 32 models carrying that field in the 2026-09-06 snapshot.
  • Reach for it when the input includes images. The snapshot records image input, so screenshots, scans, and diagrams can be sent directly instead of described.
  • Reach for it when the model has to call tools. Tool calling is recorded in the snapshot, so this route can drive an agent loop rather than only answer in prose.
  • Look elsewhere when you need to call it through Kendr today. This is a research reference profile with no Kendr alias. The facts and evidence here are published for comparison; the model is not routable on Kendr.
  • Look elsewhere when the request is trivial and latency-sensitive. Reasoning is mandatory on this route and cannot be turned off, so short factual requests still pay reasoning tokens and reasoning latency.

Context, modalities, and identity

Qwen3.8 Max (0902) accepts text, image, and video and returns text. The snapshot records prompt caching, reasoning controls, structured output, text generation, tool calling, video input, and vision as capabilities or interfaces.

Provider or publisher
Alibaba Qwen
Context window
1,000,000 tokens
Maximum output
131,072 tokens
Input modalities
text, image, and video
Output modalities
text
Knowledge cutoff
Not disclosed

Model overview

Qwen3.8 Max 0902 is an updated snapshot of Qwen3.8 Max from Alibaba's Qwen team. It is a 2.4-trillion-parameter mixture-of-experts model that accepts text, image, and video input and returns text, with a 1M-token context window and reasoning enabled by default. This snapshot is post-trained for coding and agentic work, including multi-step software projects, multi-tool orchestration, and long-horizon task execution. It also targets chart reasoning, document parsing, and multimodal understanding over long documents and extended video. Tool calling, structured outputs, and configurable reasoning effort are supported.

Reference model ID
qwen/qwen3.8-max-0902
Canonical version
qwen/qwen3.8-max-20260902
Hugging Face ID
Not separately documented

Capabilities and supported controls

Capabilities and parameters are reported from the dated catalog and source records; their presence does not guarantee identical behavior across every provider route.

Supported parameters
frequency_penalty, include_reasoning, logprobs, max_tokens, presence_penalty, reasoning, reasoning_effort, response_format, seed, stop, structured_outputs, temperature, tool_choice, tools, top_k, top_logprobs, top_p
  • prompt caching
  • reasoning controls
  • structured output
  • text generation
  • tool calling
  • video input
  • vision

Dated pricing snapshot

The dated reference snapshot lists $2 input and $6 output per million tokens. Cached input is $0.25 per million tokens.

These are dated third-party reference prices, not Kendr prices or an availability offer. Routes, tiers, caching, region, and provider policy can change the landed price.

Price date
2026-09-06
Input
$2 per 1M tokens
Cached input
$0.25 per 1M tokens
Output
$6 per 1M tokens

Provider routes, performance, and uptime

The snapshot retains 1 provider endpoint. Provider prices, context limits, p50 performance, and uptime can differ by route and are not Kendr guarantees.

Active provider endpoints
1
Best p50 latency
1.99 s
Best p50 throughput
40 tok/s
Availability with routing
99.71% over the sampled window
Availability without routing
99.61% over the sampled window
Performance date
2026-09-06
ProviderQuantizationInput / 1MOutput / 1MCache read / 1MContextp50 latencyp50 throughputUptime (1d)
Alibaba Cloud Int.unknown$2 / 1M$6 / 1M$0.25 / 1M1,000,000 tokens1.99 s40 tok/s100.00%

Benchmark evidence and limitations

The 2026-09-06 snapshot includes 3 Artificial Analysis indexes. Publisher-reported launch results are labeled and are not presented as Kendr measurements; scores from different suites are not treated as interchangeable.

Third-party catalog fields normalized from the cited model dataset; benchmark methodology and coverage differ by source.

Intelligence Index
46.9
Coding Index
71.8
Agentic Index
49.9

Popularity and market context

Qwen3.8 Max (0902) ranked #93 in the cited trailing-7-day third-party catalog usage dataset as of 2026-09-06. Observed within the cited trailing-7-day third-party catalog usage dataset; this is not global AI market share.

Third-party catalog rank
#93
Global market share
Not inferred
Observation date
2026-09-06

Frequently asked questions

When should I use Qwen3.8 Max (0902)?

Qwen3.8 Max (0902) is a reference profile: Alibaba Qwen publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call. Reach for it when answer quality matters more than unit cost: It scores 46.9 on the Artificial Analysis intelligence index, above three quarters of the 32 models carrying that field in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. Reach for it when the input includes images: The snapshot records image input, so screenshots, scans, and diagrams can be sent directly instead of described. Reach for it when the model has to call tools: Tool calling is recorded in the snapshot, so this route can drive an agent loop rather than only answer in prose. Look elsewhere when you need to call it through Kendr today: This is a research reference profile with no Kendr alias. The facts and evidence here are published for comparison; the model is not routable on Kendr. Look elsewhere when the request is trivial and latency-sensitive: Reasoning is mandatory on this route and cannot be turned off, so short factual requests still pay reasoning tokens and reasoning latency.

What is Qwen3.8 Max (0902)?

Qwen3.8 Max (0902) is a Alibaba Qwen model profile with a 1,000,000-token context window. The dated catalog snapshot records text, image, video modalities and interfaces for prompt caching, reasoning controls, structured output, text generation, tool calling.

What context window does Qwen3.8 Max (0902) have?

The dated profile lists 1,000,000 tokens of context and up to 131,072 output tokens. Provider routes, variants, and runtime configuration can impose lower effective limits.

What benchmark evidence is available for Qwen3.8 Max (0902)?

The 2026-09-06 snapshot includes 3 Artificial Analysis indexes. Publisher-reported launch results are labeled and are not presented as Kendr measurements; scores from different suites are not treated as interchangeable. Third-party catalog fields normalized from the cited model dataset; benchmark methodology and coverage differ by source.

Is Qwen3.8 Max (0902) available through Kendr?

This is an independent knowledge profile, not a Kendr-hosted availability claim. Check Kendr's live public model API for currently enabled Kendr aliases.

Does the popularity rank represent Qwen3.8 Max (0902)'s global market share?

Qwen3.8 Max (0902) ranked #93 in the cited trailing-7-day third-party catalog usage dataset as of 2026-09-06. Observed within the cited trailing-7-day third-party catalog usage dataset; this is not global AI market share. No global market-share percentage is inferred when the source does not publish one.

Sources and evidence dates

  1. Qwen3.8 Max (0902) third-party catalog record (catalog, checked 2026-09-06)
  2. Third-party model catalog methodology (methodology, checked 2026-09-06)
  3. Alibaba Qwen official model documentation (primary, checked 2026-09-06)
  4. Artificial Analysis capability indices methodology (benchmark, checked 2026-09-06)