GPT Transcribe model profile
Evidence snapshot:
GPT Transcribe is a OpenAI model profile with a no verified token context limit in this snapshot. The dated catalog snapshot records audio, transcription modalities and interfaces for audio input, speech transcription, structured output.
GPT Transcribe is a high-accuracy speech-to-text model from OpenAI. It is suited for recorded audio, streamed file transcription, and committed Realtime turns, with free-form context, keyword hints, and multiple language...
GPT Transcribe is a reference profile: OpenAI publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call.
GPT Transcribe is an independent knowledge profile. It does not claim that Kendr hosts the model, quote a Kendr customer price, promise API availability, or advertise a Kendr routing receipt.
GPT Transcribe accepts audio and returns transcription. The snapshot records audio input, speech transcription, and structured output as capabilities or interfaces.
The dated unit-price records list $0.0045 per minute for audio_input. Each figure retains its billable dimension, variant, provider, source, and evidence date.
No comparable third-party benchmark value is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. Missing values are not estimated.
No comparable popularity rank or traffic share is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. No comparable routing rank or traffic-share observation is attached to this dated profile; missing adoption evidence is not estimated.
Profile data was reviewed for the 2026-09-06 snapshot. Claims retain their source dates, and unavailable fields are shown as unavailable instead of estimated.
Profile facts
- Profile type
- Model research profile
- Provider or publisher
- OpenAI
- Context window
- No verified limit
- Snapshot date
- 2026-09-06
- Knowledge cutoff
- Not disclosed
- Reference catalog ID
- openai/gpt-transcribe
When to pick GPT Transcribe
GPT Transcribe is a reference profile: OpenAI publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call.
Each condition below is derived from this model's own values in the 2026-09-06 snapshot, compared only against models publishing the same field.
- Reach for it when the input is speech. The snapshot records audio input, so recordings can go to this route rather than being transcribed first.
- Look elsewhere when you need to call it through Kendr today. This is a research reference profile with no Kendr alias. The facts and evidence here are published for comparison; the model is not routable on Kendr.
- Look elsewhere when you are building an agent. No tool-calling capability is recorded for this model in the snapshot. Agent loops need a route that can call functions.
Context, modalities, and identity
GPT Transcribe accepts audio and returns transcription. The snapshot records audio input, speech transcription, and structured output as capabilities or interfaces.
- Provider or publisher
- OpenAI
- Context window
- No verified limit
- Maximum output
- No verified numeric limit
- Input modalities
- audio
- Output modalities
- transcription
- Knowledge cutoff
- Not disclosed
Model overview
GPT Transcribe is a high-accuracy speech-to-text model from OpenAI. It is suited for recorded audio, streamed file transcription, and committed Realtime turns, with free-form context, keyword hints, and multiple language...
- Reference model ID
- openai/gpt-transcribe
- Canonical version
- openai/gpt-transcribe-20260805
- Hugging Face ID
- Not separately documented
Capabilities and supported controls
Capabilities and parameters are reported from the dated catalog and source records; their presence does not guarantee identical behavior across every provider route.
- Supported parameters
- frequency_penalty, logit_bias, logprobs, max_tokens, presence_penalty, response_format, seed, stop, structured_outputs, temperature, top_logprobs, top_p
- audio input
- speech transcription
- structured output
Dated pricing snapshot
The dated unit-price records list $0.0045 per minute for audio_input. Each figure retains its billable dimension, variant, provider, source, and evidence date.
These are dated third-party reference prices, not Kendr prices or an availability offer. Routes, tiers, caching, region, and provider policy can change the landed price.
- Price date
- 2026-09-06
- Input
- No verified rate
- Cached input
- No verified rate
- Output
- No verified rate
| Billable | Variant | Cost | Unit | Provider | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| audio_input | Default | $0.0045 | per minute | Not specified | 2026-09-06 |
Provider routes, performance, and uptime
The snapshot retains 1 provider endpoint. Provider prices, context limits, p50 performance, and uptime can differ by route and are not Kendr guarantees.
- Active provider endpoints
- 1
- Best p50 latency
- No recent metric
- Best p50 throughput
- No recent metric
- Availability with routing
- No recent metric
- Availability without routing
- No recent metric
- Performance date
- 2026-09-06
| Provider | Quantization | Input / 1M | Output / 1M | Cache read / 1M | Context | p50 latency | p50 throughput | Uptime (1d) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenAI | unknown | $4,500 / 1M | $0 / 1M | No verified rate | 0 tokens | No recent p50 | No recent p50 | 100.00% |
Benchmark evidence and limitations
No comparable third-party benchmark value is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. Missing values are not estimated.
Third-party catalog fields normalized from the cited model dataset; benchmark methodology and coverage differ by source.
Popularity and market context
No comparable popularity rank or traffic share is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. No comparable routing rank or traffic-share observation is attached to this dated profile; missing adoption evidence is not estimated.
- Third-party catalog rank
- No verified rank
- Global market share
- Not inferred
- Observation date
- 2026-09-06
Frequently asked questions
When should I use GPT Transcribe?
GPT Transcribe is a reference profile: OpenAI publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call. Reach for it when the input is speech: The snapshot records audio input, so recordings can go to this route rather than being transcribed first. Look elsewhere when you need to call it through Kendr today: This is a research reference profile with no Kendr alias. The facts and evidence here are published for comparison; the model is not routable on Kendr. Look elsewhere when you are building an agent: No tool-calling capability is recorded for this model in the snapshot. Agent loops need a route that can call functions.
What is GPT Transcribe?
GPT Transcribe is a OpenAI model profile with a no verified token context limit in this snapshot. The dated catalog snapshot records audio, transcription modalities and interfaces for audio input, speech transcription, structured output.
Does GPT Transcribe have a verified token context window?
No comparable token context window is present in this dated profile. The page reports audio inputs, transcription outputs, and source-backed modality limits instead of inventing a token limit.
What benchmark evidence is available for GPT Transcribe?
No comparable third-party benchmark value is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. Missing values are not estimated. Third-party catalog fields normalized from the cited model dataset; benchmark methodology and coverage differ by source.
Is GPT Transcribe available through Kendr?
This is an independent knowledge profile, not a Kendr-hosted availability claim. Check Kendr's live public model API for currently enabled Kendr aliases.
Does the popularity rank represent GPT Transcribe's global market share?
No comparable popularity rank or traffic share is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. No comparable routing rank or traffic-share observation is attached to this dated profile; missing adoption evidence is not estimated. No global market-share percentage is inferred when the source does not publish one.
Sources and evidence dates
- GPT Transcribe third-party catalog record (catalog, checked 2026-09-06)
- Third-party model catalog methodology (methodology, checked 2026-09-06)
- OpenAI official model documentation (primary, checked 2026-09-06)
- GPT Transcribe third-party catalog record (catalog, checked 2026-09-06)