---
title: "MiniMax M2.7 Free AI model: facts and benchmarks | Kendr"
canonical: "https://kendr.org/models/minimax-minimax-m2-7-free"
date_modified: "2026-09-06"
profile_kind: "reference"
---

# MiniMax M2.7 Free model profile

MiniMax M2.7 is a MiniMax model profile with a 196,608-token context window. The dated catalog snapshot records text modalities and interfaces for reasoning controls, structured output, text generation, tool calling.

MiniMax-M2.7 is a next-generation large language model designed for autonomous, real-world productivity and continuous improvement. Built to actively participate in its own evolution, M2.7 integrates advanced agentic capabilities through multi-agent collaboration, enabling it to plan, execute, and refine complex tasks across dynamic environments. Trained for production-grade performance, M2.7 handles workflows such as live debugging, root cause analysis, financial modeling, and full document generation across Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. It delivers strong results on benchmarks including 56.2% on SWE-Pro and 57.0% on Terminal Bench 2, while achieving a 1495 ELO on GDPval-AA, setting a new standard for multi-agent systems operating in real-world digital workflows.

MiniMax M2.7 Free is a reference profile: MiniMax publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call.

MiniMax M2.7 Free is an independent knowledge profile. It does not claim that Kendr hosts the model, quote a Kendr customer price, promise API availability, or advertise a Kendr routing receipt.

MiniMax M2.7 Free accepts text and returns text. The snapshot records reasoning controls, structured output, text generation, and tool calling as capabilities or interfaces.

No comparable unit price is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. A zero placeholder is not presented as a free-price claim.

The 2026-09-06 snapshot includes 1 Artificial Analysis index, 8 Design Arena categories, and AutoExacto results for 11 provider observations. Publisher-reported launch results are labeled and are not presented as Kendr measurements; scores from different suites are not treated as interchangeable.

MiniMax M2.7 Free ranked #29 in the cited trailing-7-day third-party catalog usage dataset as of 2026-09-06. Observed within the cited trailing-7-day third-party catalog usage dataset; this is not global AI market share.

Profile data was reviewed for the 2026-09-06 snapshot. Claims retain their source dates, and unavailable fields are shown as unavailable instead of estimated.

## Profile facts

- **Profile type:** Model research profile
- **Provider or publisher:** MiniMax
- **Context window:** 196,608 tokens
- **Snapshot date:** 2026-09-06
- **Knowledge cutoff:** Not disclosed
- **Reference catalog ID:** minimax/minimax-m2.7:free

## When to pick MiniMax M2.7 Free

MiniMax M2.7 Free is a reference profile: MiniMax publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call.

Each condition below is derived from this model's own values in the 2026-09-06 snapshot, compared only against models publishing the same field.

- Reach for it when cost is the binding constraint. At $0 in and $0 out per 1M tokens, combined token price sits in the cheapest quarter of the 146 models publishing both rates in this snapshot.
- Reach for it when the model has to call tools. Tool calling is recorded in the snapshot, so this route can drive an agent loop rather than only answer in prose.
- Look elsewhere when you need to call it through Kendr today. This is a research reference profile with no Kendr alias. The facts and evidence here are published for comparison; the model is not routable on Kendr.
- Look elsewhere when the prompt is long. The 197K-token context window is in the bottom quarter of the 163 models publishing a limit. Long documents need chunking or a wider-context route.
- Look elsewhere when the request is trivial and latency-sensitive. Reasoning is mandatory on this route and cannot be turned off, so short factual requests still pay reasoning tokens and reasoning latency.

## Context, modalities, and identity

MiniMax M2.7 Free accepts text and returns text. The snapshot records reasoning controls, structured output, text generation, and tool calling as capabilities or interfaces.

- **Provider or publisher:** MiniMax
- **Context window:** 196,608 tokens
- **Maximum output:** 176,947 tokens
- **Input modalities:** text
- **Output modalities:** text
- **Knowledge cutoff:** Not disclosed

## Model overview

MiniMax-M2.7 is a next-generation large language model designed for autonomous, real-world productivity and continuous improvement. Built to actively participate in its own evolution, M2.7 integrates advanced agentic capabilities through multi-agent collaboration, enabling it to plan, execute, and refine complex tasks across dynamic environments. Trained for production-grade performance, M2.7 handles workflows such as live debugging, root cause analysis, financial modeling, and full document generation across Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. It delivers strong results on benchmarks including 56.2% on SWE-Pro and 57.0% on Terminal Bench 2, while achieving a 1495 ELO on GDPval-AA, setting a new standard for multi-agent systems operating in real-world digital workflows.

- **Reference model ID:** minimax/minimax-m2.7:free
- **Canonical version:** minimax/minimax-m2.7-20260318
- **Hugging Face ID:** MiniMaxAI/MiniMax-M2.7

## Capabilities and supported controls

Capabilities and parameters are reported from the dated catalog and source records; their presence does not guarantee identical behavior across every provider route.

- **Supported parameters:** include_reasoning, max_tokens, reasoning, response_format, seed, temperature, tool_choice, tools, top_p

- reasoning controls
- structured output
- text generation
- tool calling

## Dated pricing snapshot

No comparable unit price is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. A zero placeholder is not presented as a free-price claim.

These are dated third-party reference prices, not Kendr prices or an availability offer. Routes, tiers, caching, region, and provider policy can change the landed price.

- **Price date:** 2026-09-06
- **Input:** No verified rate
- **Cached input:** No verified rate
- **Output:** No verified rate

## Provider routes, performance, and uptime

The snapshot retains 1 provider endpoint. Provider prices, context limits, p50 performance, and uptime can differ by route and are not Kendr guarantees.

- **Active provider endpoints:** 1
- **Best p50 latency:** 2.32 s
- **Best p50 throughput:** 31 tok/s
- **Availability with routing:** 99.43% over the sampled window
- **Availability without routing:** 99.43% over the sampled window
- **Performance date:** 2026-09-06

| Provider | Quantization | Input / 1M | Output / 1M | Cache read / 1M | Context | p50 latency | p50 throughput | Uptime (1d) |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| GMICloud | fp8 | $0 / 1M | $0 / 1M | No verified rate | 196,608 tokens | 2.32 s | 31 tok/s | 99.96% |

## Benchmark evidence and limitations

The 2026-09-06 snapshot includes 1 Artificial Analysis index, 8 Design Arena categories, and AutoExacto results for 11 provider observations. Publisher-reported launch results are labeled and are not presented as Kendr measurements; scores from different suites are not treated as interchangeable.

Third-party catalog fields normalized from the cited model dataset; benchmark methodology and coverage differ by source.

- **Coding Index:** 52.6
- **AutoExacto coverage:** 11 provider observations over 32 days

| Design Arena category | Elo | Win rate | Rank |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 3d | 1231 | 50.5% | #39 |
| asciiart | 1165 | 47.5% | #36 |
| codecategories | 1251 | 52% | #36 |
| dataviz | 1253 | 52.8% | #31 |
| gamedev | 1237 | 51.4% | #38 |
| svg | 1173 | 48.9% | #44 |
| uicomponent | 1233 | 49.4% | #41 |
| website | 1258 | 52.5% | #34 |

## AutoExacto provider benchmarks

Rolling provider observations from the cited third-party benchmark view. The lookback is 32 days; GPQA Diamond and TAU-Bench Airline measure different abilities and should not be blended into one score.

| Provider | GPQA Diamond | TAU-Bench Airline | Runs |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| AtlasCloud | 84.15% | 66.39% | 4 |
| auto-routing | 82.97% | 70.73% | 4 |
| DeepInfra | 73.78% | 70.35% | 4 |
| DeepInfra Turbo | 80.85% | 66% | 3 |
| GMICloud | 83.11% | 71.46% | 4 |
| Groq | 74.76% | 72.54% | 4 |
| MARA | 78% | 69.33% | 4 |
| MiniMax | 85.19% | 70% | 4 |
| MiniMax Highspeed | 85.58% | 73.2% | 4 |
| NovitaAI | 84.44% | 70.03% | 4 |
| SambaNova | 79.11% | 66.37% | 2 |

## Popularity and market context

MiniMax M2.7 Free ranked #29 in the cited trailing-7-day third-party catalog usage dataset as of 2026-09-06. Observed within the cited trailing-7-day third-party catalog usage dataset; this is not global AI market share.

- **Third-party catalog rank:** #29
- **Global market share:** Not inferred
- **Observation date:** 2026-09-06

## Frequently asked questions

### When should I use MiniMax M2.7 Free?

MiniMax M2.7 Free is a reference profile: MiniMax publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call. Reach for it when cost is the binding constraint: At $0 in and $0 out per 1M tokens, combined token price sits in the cheapest quarter of the 146 models publishing both rates in this snapshot. Reach for it when the model has to call tools: Tool calling is recorded in the snapshot, so this route can drive an agent loop rather than only answer in prose. Look elsewhere when you need to call it through Kendr today: This is a research reference profile with no Kendr alias. The facts and evidence here are published for comparison; the model is not routable on Kendr. Look elsewhere when the prompt is long: The 197K-token context window is in the bottom quarter of the 163 models publishing a limit. Long documents need chunking or a wider-context route. Look elsewhere when the request is trivial and latency-sensitive: Reasoning is mandatory on this route and cannot be turned off, so short factual requests still pay reasoning tokens and reasoning latency.

### What is MiniMax M2.7 Free?

MiniMax M2.7 is a MiniMax model profile with a 196,608-token context window. The dated catalog snapshot records text modalities and interfaces for reasoning controls, structured output, text generation, tool calling.

### What context window does MiniMax M2.7 Free have?

The dated profile lists 196,608 tokens of context and up to 176,947 output tokens. Provider routes, variants, and runtime configuration can impose lower effective limits.

### What benchmark evidence is available for MiniMax M2.7 Free?

The 2026-09-06 snapshot includes 1 Artificial Analysis index, 8 Design Arena categories, and AutoExacto results for 11 provider observations. Publisher-reported launch results are labeled and are not presented as Kendr measurements; scores from different suites are not treated as interchangeable. Third-party catalog fields normalized from the cited model dataset; benchmark methodology and coverage differ by source.

### Is MiniMax M2.7 Free available through Kendr?

This is an independent knowledge profile, not a Kendr-hosted availability claim. Check Kendr's live public model API for currently enabled Kendr aliases.

### Does the popularity rank represent MiniMax M2.7 Free's global market share?

MiniMax M2.7 Free ranked #29 in the cited trailing-7-day third-party catalog usage dataset as of 2026-09-06. Observed within the cited trailing-7-day third-party catalog usage dataset; this is not global AI market share. No global market-share percentage is inferred when the source does not publish one.

## Sources and evidence dates

- [MiniMax M2.7 third-party catalog record](https://openrouter.ai/minimax/minimax-m2.7:free) — catalog, checked 2026-09-06
- [Third-party model catalog methodology](https://openrouter.ai/docs/guides/overview/models) — methodology, checked 2026-09-06
- [MiniMax official model documentation](https://huggingface.co/MiniMaxAI) — primary, checked 2026-09-06
- [Artificial Analysis capability indices methodology](https://artificialanalysis.ai/methodology/capability-indices) — benchmark, checked 2026-09-06
- [Design Arena leaderboard and methodology](https://www.designarena.ai/leaderboard) — benchmark, checked 2026-09-06
- [MiniMax M2.7 third-party catalog record](https://openrouter.ai/blog/announcements/auto-exacto/) — benchmark, checked 2026-09-06

Live Kendr operational availability is published separately at https://api.kendr.org/api/public/models.
