Seedance 2.5 model profile

Evidence snapshot:

Seedance 2.5 is a ByteDance model profile with a no verified token context limit in this snapshot. The dated catalog snapshot records text, image, video, audio modalities and interfaces for audio input, video generation, video input, vision.

Seedance 2.5 is a video generation model from ByteDance. It is suited for long-form storytelling, multimodal reference-based generation, video editing, and video extension. It supports first-frame and first-and-last-frame control, up...

Seedance 2.5 is a reference profile: ByteDance publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call.

Seedance 2.5 is an independent knowledge profile. It does not claim that Kendr hosts the model, quote a Kendr customer price, promise API availability, or advertise a Kendr routing receipt.

Seedance 2.5 accepts text, image, video, and audio and returns video. The snapshot records audio input, video generation, video input, and vision as capabilities or interfaces.

The dated unit-price records list $10.7 per 1M tokens for video_token (video_tokens), $10.7 per 1M tokens for video_token (video_tokens_without_audio), and $6.4 per 1M tokens for video_token (video_tokens_with_video_input). Each figure retains its billable dimension, variant, provider, source, and evidence date.

No comparable third-party benchmark value is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. Missing values are not estimated.

No comparable popularity rank or traffic share is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. No comparable routing rank or traffic-share observation is attached to this dated profile; missing adoption evidence is not estimated.

Profile data was reviewed for the 2026-09-06 snapshot. Claims retain their source dates, and unavailable fields are shown as unavailable instead of estimated.

Profile facts

Profile type
Model research profile
Provider or publisher
ByteDance
Context window
No verified limit
Snapshot date
2026-09-06
Knowledge cutoff
Not disclosed
Reference catalog ID
bytedance/seedance-2.5

When to pick Seedance 2.5

Seedance 2.5 is a reference profile: ByteDance publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call.

Each condition below is derived from this model's own values in the 2026-09-06 snapshot, compared only against models publishing the same field.

  • Reach for it when the input includes images. The snapshot records image input, so screenshots, scans, and diagrams can be sent directly instead of described.
  • Reach for it when the input is speech. The snapshot records audio input, so recordings can go to this route rather than being transcribed first.
  • Reach for it when the output is video. This route produces video rather than only text, and those units are priced separately from tokens.
  • Look elsewhere when you need to call it through Kendr today. This is a research reference profile with no Kendr alias. The facts and evidence here are published for comparison; the model is not routable on Kendr.
  • Look elsewhere when you are building an agent. No tool-calling capability is recorded for this model in the snapshot. Agent loops need a route that can call functions.

Context, modalities, and identity

Seedance 2.5 accepts text, image, video, and audio and returns video. The snapshot records audio input, video generation, video input, and vision as capabilities or interfaces.

Provider or publisher
ByteDance
Context window
No verified limit
Maximum output
No verified numeric limit
Input modalities
text, image, video, and audio
Output modalities
video
Knowledge cutoff
Not disclosed

Model overview

Seedance 2.5 is a video generation model from ByteDance. It is suited for long-form storytelling, multimodal reference-based generation, video editing, and video extension. It supports first-frame and first-and-last-frame control, up...

Reference model ID
bytedance/seedance-2.5
Canonical version
bytedance/seedance-2.5-20260807
Hugging Face ID
Not separately documented

Capabilities and supported controls

Capabilities and parameters are reported from the dated catalog and source records; their presence does not guarantee identical behavior across every provider route.

Supported parameters
frequency_penalty
  • audio input
  • video generation
  • video input
  • vision

Dated pricing snapshot

The dated unit-price records list $10.7 per 1M tokens for video_token (video_tokens), $10.7 per 1M tokens for video_token (video_tokens_without_audio), and $6.4 per 1M tokens for video_token (video_tokens_with_video_input). Each figure retains its billable dimension, variant, provider, source, and evidence date.

These are dated third-party reference prices, not Kendr prices or an availability offer. Routes, tiers, caching, region, and provider policy can change the landed price.

Price date
2026-09-06
Input
No verified rate
Cached input
No verified rate
Output
No verified rate
BillableVariantCostUnitProviderAs of
video_tokenvideo_tokens$10.7per 1M tokensNot specified2026-09-06
video_tokenvideo_tokens_without_audio$10.7per 1M tokensNot specified2026-09-06
video_tokenvideo_tokens_with_video_input$6.4per 1M tokensNot specified2026-09-06

Provider routes, performance, and uptime

The snapshot retains 1 provider endpoint. Provider prices, context limits, p50 performance, and uptime can differ by route and are not Kendr guarantees.

Active provider endpoints
1
Best p50 latency
No recent metric
Best p50 throughput
No recent metric
Availability with routing
No recent metric
Availability without routing
No recent metric
Performance date
2026-09-06
ProviderQuantizationInput / 1MOutput / 1MCache read / 1MContextp50 latencyp50 throughputUptime (1d)
Seedunknown$0 / 1M$0 / 1MNo verified rate0 tokensNo recent p50No recent p50100.00%

Benchmark evidence and limitations

No comparable third-party benchmark value is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. Missing values are not estimated.

Third-party catalog fields normalized from the cited model dataset; benchmark methodology and coverage differ by source.

Popularity and market context

No comparable popularity rank or traffic share is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. No comparable routing rank or traffic-share observation is attached to this dated profile; missing adoption evidence is not estimated.

Third-party catalog rank
No verified rank
Global market share
Not inferred
Observation date
2026-09-06

Frequently asked questions

When should I use Seedance 2.5?

Seedance 2.5 is a reference profile: ByteDance publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call. Reach for it when the input includes images: The snapshot records image input, so screenshots, scans, and diagrams can be sent directly instead of described. Reach for it when the input is speech: The snapshot records audio input, so recordings can go to this route rather than being transcribed first. Reach for it when the output is video: This route produces video rather than only text, and those units are priced separately from tokens. Look elsewhere when you need to call it through Kendr today: This is a research reference profile with no Kendr alias. The facts and evidence here are published for comparison; the model is not routable on Kendr. Look elsewhere when you are building an agent: No tool-calling capability is recorded for this model in the snapshot. Agent loops need a route that can call functions.

What is Seedance 2.5?

Seedance 2.5 is a ByteDance model profile with a no verified token context limit in this snapshot. The dated catalog snapshot records text, image, video, audio modalities and interfaces for audio input, video generation, video input, vision.

Does Seedance 2.5 have a verified token context window?

No comparable token context window is present in this dated profile. The page reports text, image, video, and audio inputs, video outputs, and source-backed modality limits instead of inventing a token limit.

What benchmark evidence is available for Seedance 2.5?

No comparable third-party benchmark value is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. Missing values are not estimated. Third-party catalog fields normalized from the cited model dataset; benchmark methodology and coverage differ by source.

Is Seedance 2.5 available through Kendr?

This is an independent knowledge profile, not a Kendr-hosted availability claim. Check Kendr's live public model API for currently enabled Kendr aliases.

Does the popularity rank represent Seedance 2.5's global market share?

No comparable popularity rank or traffic share is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. No comparable routing rank or traffic-share observation is attached to this dated profile; missing adoption evidence is not estimated. No global market-share percentage is inferred when the source does not publish one.

Sources and evidence dates

  1. Seedance 2.5 third-party catalog record (catalog, checked 2026-09-06)
  2. Third-party model catalog methodology (methodology, checked 2026-09-06)
  3. ByteDance official model documentation (primary, checked 2026-09-06)
  4. Seedance 2.5 third-party catalog record (catalog, checked 2026-09-06)