Nova Premier 1.0 model profile

Evidence snapshot:

Nova Premier 1.0 is a Amazon model profile with a 1,000,000-token context window. The dated catalog snapshot records text, image modalities and interfaces for prompt caching, text generation, tool calling, vision.

Amazon Nova Premier is the most capable of Amazon’s multimodal models for complex reasoning tasks and for use as the best teacher for distilling custom models.

Nova Premier 1.0 is a reference profile: Amazon publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call.

Nova Premier 1.0 is an independent knowledge profile. It does not claim that Kendr hosts the model, quote a Kendr customer price, promise API availability, or advertise a Kendr routing receipt.

Nova Premier 1.0 accepts text and image and returns text. The snapshot records prompt caching, text generation, tool calling, and vision as capabilities or interfaces.

The dated reference snapshot lists $2.5 input and $12.5 output per million tokens. Cached input is $0.625 per million tokens.

The 2026-09-06 snapshot includes 1 Design Arena category. Publisher-reported launch results are labeled and are not presented as Kendr measurements; scores from different suites are not treated as interchangeable.

No comparable popularity rank or traffic share is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. No comparable routing rank or traffic-share observation is attached to this dated profile; missing adoption evidence is not estimated.

Profile data was reviewed for the 2026-09-06 snapshot. Claims retain their source dates, and unavailable fields are shown as unavailable instead of estimated.

Profile facts

Profile type
Model research profile
Provider or publisher
Amazon
Context window
1,000,000 tokens
Snapshot date
2026-09-06
Knowledge cutoff
Not disclosed
Reference catalog ID
amazon/nova-premier-v1

When to pick Nova Premier 1.0

Nova Premier 1.0 is a reference profile: Amazon publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call.

Each condition below is derived from this model's own values in the 2026-09-06 snapshot, compared only against models publishing the same field.

  • Reach for it when the input includes images. The snapshot records image input, so screenshots, scans, and diagrams can be sent directly instead of described.
  • Reach for it when the model has to call tools. Tool calling is recorded in the snapshot, so this route can drive an agent loop rather than only answer in prose.
  • Look elsewhere when you need to call it through Kendr today. This is a research reference profile with no Kendr alias. The facts and evidence here are published for comparison; the model is not routable on Kendr.
  • Look elsewhere when the work does not justify the rate. At $2.5 in and $12.5 out per 1M tokens, this is in the most expensive tenth of the 146 models publishing both rates. Route routine or high-volume traffic to a cheaper model and keep this one for work that needs it.

Context, modalities, and identity

Nova Premier 1.0 accepts text and image and returns text. The snapshot records prompt caching, text generation, tool calling, and vision as capabilities or interfaces.

Provider or publisher
Amazon
Context window
1,000,000 tokens
Maximum output
32,000 tokens
Input modalities
text and image
Output modalities
text
Knowledge cutoff
Not disclosed

Model overview

Amazon Nova Premier is the most capable of Amazon’s multimodal models for complex reasoning tasks and for use as the best teacher for distilling custom models.

Reference model ID
amazon/nova-premier-v1
Canonical version
amazon/nova-premier-v1
Hugging Face ID
Not separately documented

Capabilities and supported controls

Capabilities and parameters are reported from the dated catalog and source records; their presence does not guarantee identical behavior across every provider route.

Supported parameters
max_tokens, stop, temperature, tools, top_k, top_p
  • prompt caching
  • text generation
  • tool calling
  • vision

Dated pricing snapshot

The dated reference snapshot lists $2.5 input and $12.5 output per million tokens. Cached input is $0.625 per million tokens.

These are dated third-party reference prices, not Kendr prices or an availability offer. Routes, tiers, caching, region, and provider policy can change the landed price.

Price date
2026-09-06
Input
$2.5 per 1M tokens
Cached input
$0.625 per 1M tokens
Output
$12.5 per 1M tokens

Provider routes, performance, and uptime

The snapshot retains 1 provider endpoint. Provider prices, context limits, p50 performance, and uptime can differ by route and are not Kendr guarantees.

Active provider endpoints
1
Best p50 latency
No recent metric
Best p50 throughput
No recent metric
Availability with routing
No recent metric
Availability without routing
No recent metric
Performance date
2026-09-06
ProviderQuantizationInput / 1MOutput / 1MCache read / 1MContextp50 latencyp50 throughputUptime (1d)
Amazon Bedrockunknown$2.5 / 1M$12.5 / 1M$0.625 / 1M1,000,000 tokensNo recent p50No recent p50100.00%

Benchmark evidence and limitations

The 2026-09-06 snapshot includes 1 Design Arena category. Publisher-reported launch results are labeled and are not presented as Kendr measurements; scores from different suites are not treated as interchangeable.

Third-party catalog fields normalized from the cited model dataset; benchmark methodology and coverage differ by source.

Design Arena categoryEloWin rateRank
website84826.2%#125

Popularity and market context

No comparable popularity rank or traffic share is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. No comparable routing rank or traffic-share observation is attached to this dated profile; missing adoption evidence is not estimated.

Third-party catalog rank
No verified rank
Global market share
Not inferred
Observation date
2026-09-06

Frequently asked questions

When should I use Nova Premier 1.0?

Nova Premier 1.0 is a reference profile: Amazon publishes it, Kendr documents it for comparison, and it carries no Kendr alias to call. Reach for it when the input includes images: The snapshot records image input, so screenshots, scans, and diagrams can be sent directly instead of described. Reach for it when the model has to call tools: Tool calling is recorded in the snapshot, so this route can drive an agent loop rather than only answer in prose. Look elsewhere when you need to call it through Kendr today: This is a research reference profile with no Kendr alias. The facts and evidence here are published for comparison; the model is not routable on Kendr. Look elsewhere when the work does not justify the rate: At $2.5 in and $12.5 out per 1M tokens, this is in the most expensive tenth of the 146 models publishing both rates. Route routine or high-volume traffic to a cheaper model and keep this one for work that needs it.

What is Nova Premier 1.0?

Nova Premier 1.0 is a Amazon model profile with a 1,000,000-token context window. The dated catalog snapshot records text, image modalities and interfaces for prompt caching, text generation, tool calling, vision.

What context window does Nova Premier 1.0 have?

The dated profile lists 1,000,000 tokens of context and up to 32,000 output tokens. Provider routes, variants, and runtime configuration can impose lower effective limits.

What benchmark evidence is available for Nova Premier 1.0?

The 2026-09-06 snapshot includes 1 Design Arena category. Publisher-reported launch results are labeled and are not presented as Kendr measurements; scores from different suites are not treated as interchangeable. Third-party catalog fields normalized from the cited model dataset; benchmark methodology and coverage differ by source.

Is Nova Premier 1.0 available through Kendr?

This is an independent knowledge profile, not a Kendr-hosted availability claim. Check Kendr's live public model API for currently enabled Kendr aliases.

Does the popularity rank represent Nova Premier 1.0's global market share?

No comparable popularity rank or traffic share is present in the 2026-09-06 snapshot. No comparable routing rank or traffic-share observation is attached to this dated profile; missing adoption evidence is not estimated. No global market-share percentage is inferred when the source does not publish one.

Sources and evidence dates

  1. Nova Premier 1.0 third-party catalog record (catalog, checked 2026-09-06)
  2. Third-party model catalog methodology (methodology, checked 2026-09-06)
  3. Amazon official model documentation (primary, checked 2026-09-06)
  4. Design Arena leaderboard and methodology (benchmark, checked 2026-09-06)